The Clear Creek Amana Foundation Board is seeking nominations for the 2016 Hall of Fame award. Application letters are due by November 1, 2016 and should include at the minimum the following information: a) Name of nominee, b) Address of nominee, c)Year (if known) and school graduated from, d) Whether person is deceased, e) Why should this person be considered for this honor - provide as many details as possible(years of service, what was the service, offices held, etc.), f) Letter signed by nominator with address and phone number if questions.

The Hall of Fame was created in 2001 and honors those individuals who have made
significant and lasting contributions to our district and community. Questions can be answered by Jeff Ritchie, Foundation Board President. You can reach Jeff at 319-665-5707 or by e-mail at: All nominations must be in writing and received by November 1, 2016. Nominations can be submitted via e-mail to or by mail at

CCA Foundation, P.O. Box 30, Oxford,
Iowa 52322-0030.

Hall of Fame winners will be announced during half-time of the Clear Creek Amana Girls’ Varsity Basketball game on Saturday, December 3, 2016.

The Hall of Fame was created in 2001 by the Clear Creek Amana School Board and the Clear Creek Amana School Foundation Board of Directors to honor those who have made significant and lasting contributions to our district and our community. With their induction, these individuals have given outstanding service and dedication, met the challenge of service, giving of themselves to insure our school and our children achieve excellence.

All of these individuals have made significant difference to Clear Creek Amana School District. Their many years of volunteering have made a difference.

Thank you inductees!

Hall of Fame Inductees

Robert Sentman
and Robert VanCleave

Bill J. Leichsenring
and Darrell Wallace

Kathy Brack & TJ Croco

Helen Bryant & G. M. Ludwig

Pat Kellenberger

Arlene McBride

Deb Kinney

Paul and Susan Rogers

Charlie and Linda Stimmel

Art and Coleen Chipman
Marguerite Stockman
Dixie Trout

Craig Okerberg
Gordon Kellenberger
Mary Farrell

Jim and Bev Seelman
George Foerstner
Henrietta Ruff

Tom and Pauline McAreavy
Ray Strobbe
Marilyn Jeck

Cathy and Larry Pacha
Nile and Lois Dusdieker
Charles Selzer
Howard Springmier

The purpose of the Clear Creek Amana Community School Foundation is to maintain, develop, increase and extend the facilities and services of the district providing high quality educational opportunities.

CCA Foundation Board of Directors:

Jeff Ritchie

Dan Steines

Ronda Detlefsen

TJ Croco
Brad Fox
Larry Pacha
Bev Seelman
Margaret Trumpold
Karolyn Trumpold
Elaine Watson
Tim Kuehl
Rick Hergert
Aimee Pitlick

Matt McAreavy
Jennifer Mooney


The mission of the Clear Creek Amana Community School District is to prepare students to be productive, responsible, community members by providing an environment that inspires quality life-long learning.