The 2017 Hall of Fame Award Recipients were honored at the October 6, 2017 CCA home football game. The inductees were Carroll E. Allen and Tim & Betsy Momany.

Carroll E. Allen
9-08-1922 to 11-11-1989
Carroll E. Allen, a graduate of the Tiffin Independent School in 1940 and the University of Iowa in 1946, represents the fourth generation of Allens in Tiffin. His children Darla (and Jim) Bartels and Mick live in the Tiffin area and have honored his memory with scholarships to Clear Creek and Clear Creek Amana students for two-plus decades.  He is the only known University athlete of his era. Carroll positively influenced his community and the CCA Community School with 17 years of service on the Tiffin and Clear Creek School boards.  His leadership and vision led the school board through consolidation with Tiffin, Cosgrove, Oxford and North Liberty, bringing the High School to Tiffin.  His positive influence and service to our community and school board is worthy of distinction and recognition.

Carroll served on a number of boards including the Grinnell Mutual Insurance Board, Grace United Methodist Church, the Johnson County Planning and Zoning Commission, and the Johnson County Election Board.

Darla Bartels and Mick Allen accepted the award on Carroll's behalf.

Tim and Betsy Momany
Tim and Betsy Momany live in Amana and have two children that graduated from CCA. Both have dedicated much of their time to children within the CCA School district and beyond. Known by kids as “Dr. Tim”, Tim has focused his medical practice to help children with behavioral health challenges, treating many children with ADD helping them to stay focused and stay in school. Dr. Tim also serves as the Medical Director for the Iowa County Ambulance Service.

Betsy served on the CCA School Board from 2004 - 2011. While on the CCA School Board, Betsy helped ensure that the new performing arts auditorium was built and she pushed for curriculum changes to improve education. She started and continues to coordinate the eighth grade service learning project to take kids from school to the Free Lunch Program in Iowa City. Betsy is a youth group leader and Elder in the Amana Church and serves on the board of United Action for Youth.

Together, Tim and Betsy have been a “mouse” at the Amana Elementary for over 10 years, donating new books to teachers through the Book Fair.

Hall of Fame

The Hall of Fame was created in 2001 by the Clear Creek Amana School Board and the Clear Creek Amana School Foundation Board of Directors to honor those who have made significant and lasting contributions to our district and our community. With their induction, these individuals have given outstanding service and dedication, met the challenge of service, giving of themselves to insure our school and our children achieve excellence.

All of these individuals have made significant difference to Clear Creek Amana School District. Their many years of volunteering have made a difference.

Thank you inductees!

Hall of Fame Inductees

Carroll E. Allen
Tim & Betsy Momany

Reynold Moessner
Tim Ruth

Rodney Walls
George Berger

Robert Sentman
Robert VanCleave

Bill J. Leichsenring
Darrell Wallace

Kathy Brack
TJ Croco

Helen Bryant
G. M. Ludwig

Pat Kellenberger

Arlene McBride

Deb Kinney

Paul & Susan Rogers

Charlie & Linda Stimmel

Art & Coleen Chipman
Marguerite Stockman
Dixie Trout

Craig Okerberg
Gordon Kellenberger
Mary Farrell

Jim & Bev Seelman
George Foerstner
Henrietta Ruff

Tom & Pauline McAreavy
Ray Strobbe
Marilyn Jeck

Cathy & Larry Pacha
Nile & Lois Dusdieker
Charles Selzer
Howard Springmier

The purpose of the Clear Creek Amana Community School Foundation is to maintain, develop, increase and extend the facilities and services of the district providing high quality educational opportunities.

Mission: The Clear Creek Amana Foundation partners with the community to build awareness and financial support to enhance the educational experience for all CCA students.

Laurie Haman, Executive Director

CCA Foundation Board of Directors:
Jeff Ritchie, President
Dan Steines, Vice President
Aimee Pitlick, Secretary
Ronda Detlefsen, Treasurer
TJ Croco
Heather Fox
Brad Fox
Margaret Trumpold
Karolyn Trumpold
Elaine Watson
Rick Hergert
Larry Pacha
Tim Kuehl, ex-officio School Superintendent
Matt McAreavy, ex-officio School Board of Director
Nikki Knapp, ex-officio School Board of Director

CCA Foundation
P.O. Box 30
Oxford, Iowa 52322-0030.

The mission of the Clear Creek Amana Community School District is to prepare students to be productive, responsible,
community members by providing an environment that inspires quality life-long learning.