Return to Headlines

Girls Basketball School Board Recognition

girls basketball school board image

Pictured are Olivia Miller, Luthia Rodriguez, Sam Schrage, Kaylee Stratton, Kiera Rogers, Kennedy Stratton, Addi Campbell, school board members Jennifer Downes, Shuan Kukuzke and Superintendent Dr. Seymour.

The Girls Basketball Team was recognized for their outstanding program season. They returned to state for the second time in program history with the first time being in 2020. They finished in the quarter finals at the state tournament in Des Moines but had a 18-5 winning season.

Coach Sweeney was also recognized for being Coach of the Year for the Iowa Basketball Coaches Association.